Home Sports Where to watch Man City vs Man United FA Cup final 2023:...

Where to watch Man City vs Man United FA Cup final 2023: Live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds

2
0
Where to watch Man City vs Man United FA Cup final 2023: Live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds
Where to watch Man City vs Man United FA Cup final 2023: Live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds

Manchester City face a stern test in their next step towards the treble as they meet rivals Manchester United in the 2023 FA Cup final.

watch it for FREE from anywhere.

Pep Guardiola’s side won the Premier League and are in the Champions League final, where they will face Inter Milan. The Citizens have won a domestic treble before, but they have never won Europe’s elite club competition.

Where to watch Man City vs Man United FA Cup final 2023: Live stream, TV channel, lineups, odds

Erik ten Hag could also win a domestic double after securing the Carabao Cup back in February. It has not been an easy debut season for the Dutch manager, but a return to the Champions League along with two trophies would certainly be a success, and stopping City from matching United’s treble feat of 1999 would make him even more popular among fans.

The Sporting News looks at the key details ahead of the 2023 FA Cup final.

MORE: Will Harry Kane leave Tottenham? Mapping the rumoured transfer options

What time does Man City vs Man United FA Cup final kick off?

This FA Cup final at Wembley Stadium kicks off on Saturday, June 3 at 3 p.m. local time.

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

Date Kickoff time
USA Sat, June 3 10:00 ET
Canada Sat, June 3 10:00 ET
UK Sat, June 3 15:00 BST
Australia Sun, June 4 00:00 AEST
India Sat, June 3 19:30 IST
Hong Kong Sat, June 3 22:00 HKT
Malaysia Sat, June 3 22:00 MYT
Singapore Sat, June 3 22:00 SGT
New Zealand Sun, June 4 02:00 NZST
MORE: When do Premier League fixtures 2023/24 come out?

Man City vs Man United FA Cup final live stream, TV channel

TV channel Streaming
USA — ESPN+
Canada Sportsnet Sportsnet Now
UK BBC1, ITV1, UTV, STV Scotland BBC iPlayer, ITVX, STV Player
Australia — Paramount+
India Sony Ten 2 JioTV, Sony LIV
Hong Kong — M Plus Live
Malaysia Astro Supersport 4 Astro Go, sooka
New Zealand Sky Sport 7 beIN Sports beIN Sports Connect
Singapore 111 mio Sports 1 —

USA: This fixture can be streamed on ESPN+.

Canada: Viewers from Canada can stream this game on Sportsnet Now.

UK: The match will broadcast on both BBC One and ITV 1, as well as UTV in Northern Ireland and STV in Scotland, and can be streamed on BBC iPlayer along with STV and ITVX.

Australia: The final can be streamed on Paramount+.

Man City vs Man United FA Cup final lineups, team news

Guardiola’s side will have one week between this fixture and their Champions League final. He is expected to put out a strong side but perhaps bench any players with small injury concerns.

Manuel Akanji missed City’s last two Premier League matches due to injury but returned to training alongside Kevin De Bruyne, Ruben Dias and Jack Grealish this week. Guardiola confirmed regular domestic cup goalkeeper Stefan Ortega will start ahead of Ederson.

Man City predicted lineup (3-2-4-1): Ortega (GK) — Walker, Dias, Ake — Stones, Rodri — Silva, De Bruyne, Gundogan, Grealish — Haaland

This is the Red Devils’ last game of the season, meaning Ten Hag is likely to risk more players who might have a slight niggle. Antony is a major doubt after missing their league game with Fulham due to an ankle injury. Anthony Martial is out with a hamstring problem.

Marcel Sabitzer, Donny van de Beek, and Lisandro Martinez remain out of action. Phil Jones will be unable to take part in what would have been his final United game before leaving the club.

Man United predicted lineup (4-2-3-1): De Gea (GK) — Wan-Bissaka, Lindelof, Varane, Shaw — Casemiro, Eriksen — Fernandes, Weghorst, Sancho — Rashford

Man City vs Man United FA Cup final prediction, odds
As expected, Man City are the bookmakers’ clear favourites to win the FA Cup final. Both Erling Haaland and Phil Foden scored hat-tricks against Man United earlier in the season, but the Red Devils also won 2-1 at Old Trafford.