Strona główna Sporty When is the Barcelona vs Wolfsburg UEFA Women’s Champions League final 2022-23?

When is the Barcelona vs Wolfsburg UEFA Women’s Champions League final 2022-23?

11
0
When is the Barcelona vs Wolfsburg UEFA Women’s Champions League final 2022-23?
When is the Barcelona vs Wolfsburg UEFA Women’s Champions League final 2022-23?

The 2022/2023 UEFA Women’s Champions League final between Barcelona and Wolfsburg. Is set to be a fascinating end to the European campaign. Pitting two of Europe’s elite sides, and among the top three ranked teams this season.

Barcelona are in their third consecutive UWCL final, failing to defend their 2021 title last season. Losing out to Lyon in the 2022 title match. Jonatan Giraldez’s side is back for another shot at glory in 2023.

When is the Barcelona vs Wolfsburg UEFA Women’s Champions League final 2022-23?

The Spanish giants have completed another double on the domestic front so far this season, but they face a real test in the UEFA Champions League final against Wolfsburg. The German power is a two-time winner of this competition and will be out for revenge after they were ousted in last season’s semis by Barcelona.

Both 2022/23 finalists dispatched English opposition in the semis: Barcelona knocked off Chelsea 2-1 on aggregate, while Wolfsburg needed an extra-time goal to see off Arsenal 5-4.

When is the Barcelona vs Wolfsburg UEFA Women’s Champions League final 2022-23?

When is the UEFA Women’s Champions League final 2023?

UEFA have confirmed the match will kickoff at 18:00 local time, and here’s how that translates to major time zones across the world:

Country Date Time
Australia Sun, June 4 02:00 AEST
Canada Sat, June 3 12:00 EDT
Hong Kong Sun, June 4 00:00 HKT
India Sat, June 3 21:30 IST
Malaysia Sun, June 4 00:00 MYT
New Zealand Sun, June 4 04:00 NZST
Singapore Sun, June 4 00:00 SST
UK Sat, June 3 17:00 BST
USA Sat, June 3 12:00 EDT
MORE: Where is the men’s Champions League final in 2023?

Where is the UEFA Women’s Champions League final in 2023?
The final will take place at the Phillips Stadion in Eindhoven, with the Netherlands hosting the final for the first time.

UEFA have looked to continue their pattern of bringing the final to new countries each year, with the last six finals held in different nations, including Wales, Ukraine, Hungary, Spain, Sweden and Italy.

The Phillips Stadion is home to the PSV Eindhoven men’s team and selected Netherlands national side matches with a 35,119 all-seater capacity.

Where are future Champions League finals?
UEFA has already decided on the host cities for the 2023/24 UEFA Women’s Champions League final, with Athletic Club’s home of the Estadio San Mames, in Bilbao, selected.

Confirmation of the subsequent finals is expecte to be announce by the end of 2023.

source: