Home NEWS What channel is UFC 289 on tonight? Watch Amanda Nunes vs. Irene...

What channel is UFC 289 on tonight? Watch Amanda Nunes vs. Irene Aldana on pay-per-view

2
0
What channel is UFC 289 on tonight? Watch Amanda Nunes vs. Irene Aldana on pay-per-view
What channel is UFC 289 on tonight? Watch Amanda Nunes vs. Irene Aldana on pay-per-view

At one point, Amanda Nunes considered retirement after she lost the UFC bantamweight title to Julianna Pena at UFC 269 in 2021. Now, bantamweight champion once again. The Lioness is ready to show she can continue to dominate at 35 years old.

Nunes, also the UFC featherweight champion, defends the 135-pound title against Irene Aldana. UFC 289 on June 10. The fight, which takes place at Canada’s Rogers Center, airs on ESPN+ PPV in the U.S.

What channel is UFC 289 on tonight? Watch Amanda Nunes vs. Irene Aldana on pay-per-view

Prior to the Pena fight, the last loss for Nunes was in 2014 against Cat Zingano. She then went on a 12-fight win streak, beating the likes of Valentina Shevchenko, Cris Cyborg, Holly Holm, and Ronda Rousey. Now a mother, Nunes’ competitive drive is as strong as ever.

That could be very dangerous for her Mexican-born opponent.

Aldana, also 35, is on a two-fight win streak and has proven to be a top talent in the division. If she can beat Nunes, she will join Brandon Moreno, Yair Rodriguez, and Alexa Grasso as Mexican fighters who became champions this year.

What channel is UFC 289 on tonight? Watch Amanda Nunes vs. Irene Aldana on pay-per-view

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 289 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

The pressure is on, but as we have seen in her career against Talita Bernardo, Ketlen Vieira, and Macy Chiasson, that’s when we see the best of her.

Here is all the information you need to watch UFC 289, including channel, time, and fight card.

What channel is UFC 289? Amanda Nunes vs. Irene Aldana TV, streaming scheduleCountry Date Channel + Live Stream (main card)
United States Sat. June 10 ESPN+, ESPN PPV
Canada Sat. June 10 BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus, Eastlink, UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass
United Kingdom Sun. June 11 BT Sport

What channel is UFC 289 on tonight? Watch Amanda Nunes vs. Irene Aldana on pay-per-view

Australia Sun. June 11 Main Event, Kayo Sports, Fetch TV, UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass
The main card for UFC 289 is available in the U.S. and Mexico on the ESPN+ subscription streaming service for a pay-per-view cost. Earlier fights are viewable live on ESPN+.

In Canada, the main card pay-per-view is available on BELL, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus, Eastlink, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

MORE: How to watch: ‘Conor McGregor: Notorious’ documentary

In the United Kingdom, the main card will be available on BT Sport, with the prelims available on UFC Fight Pass.

In Australia, the main card will be on Main Event, Kayo Sports, Fetch TV, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass.

Amanda Nunes vs. Irene Aldana PPV price: How much does UFC 289 cost?
$79.99 (current ESPN+ subscribers)
$124.98 (new subscribers)
In the U.S., the UFC 289 main card is available via pay-per-view on ESPN+, which also requires a subscription. The PPV price for UFC 289 is $79.99 for current subscribers. New subscribers can pay a bundle price of $124.98 for the UFC 289 pay-per-view and an ESPN+ annual subscription, which offers savings of more than 30 percent.

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 289 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

Product Prices
ESPN+ Monthly Subscription $9.99/month
ESPN+ Annual Subscription $99.99/year
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu Ad-Supported $12.99/month
The Disney Bundle w/Hulu No-Ads $19.99/month
$79.99, then $12.99/month

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

When is UFC 289: Amanda Nunes vs. Irene Aldana?

Date: Saturday, June 10 | Sunday, June 11
FIGHT PASS Prelims: 6 p.m. ET | 11 p.m. BST | 8 a.m. AEST
Prelims: 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. BST | 10 a.m. AEST
Main card: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. BST | 12 p.m. AEST
Main event: 12:15 a.m. ET | 5:15 a.m. BST | 2:15 p.m. AEST (approx.)
UFC 289 takes place on June 10. The early prelims start at 6 p.m. ET | 11 p.m. BST | 8 a.m. AEST, followed by the prelims at 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. BST | 10 a.m. AEST. The UFC 289 main card will begin at 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. BST | 12 p.m. AEST.

UFC 289 fight card
Main card

Amanda Nunes (c) vs. Irene Aldana for the UFC bantamweight title
Charles Oliveira vs. Beneil Dariush; Lightweights
Mike Malott vs. Adam Fugitt; Welterweights
Dan Ige vs. Nate Landwehr; Featherweights
Marc-Andre Barriault vs. Eryk Anders; Middleweights
Prelims

Nassourdine Imavov vs. Chris Curtis; Middleweights
Miranda Maverick vs. Jasmine Jasudavicius; Flyweights
Aiemann Zahabi vs. Aoriqileng; Bantamweights
Kyle Nelson vs. Blake Bilder; Featherweights
Early Prelims

David Dvorak vs. Stephen Erceg; Flyweights
Diana Belbita vs. Maria Oliveira; Strawweights